1. MED
    Global Posts
    32 Global Posts
    I'm new to the Treo world with my 680 (used Sony NX70 before) and can't seem to play wav files. My office phone system (Asterisk based) emails the voicemail attachment as a wav file. When I click on the attachment from within versamail, I receive a error titled Play Error, "This is not a supported WAV file." I thought pocket tunes was supposed to play wav files. Maybe the voicemail uses incompatible settings when it encodes the wav file?

Do I really need to buy mvoice or callrec to get this to work? Or would I have the same problem?
    try playing with TCPMP. i have had same issues with ptunes and my voice mail files.
  3. MED
    Global Posts
    32 Global Posts
    When I hit the right arrow button on keypad when the file name is highlighted, I get a pop with View, Select Viewer, Save to Card. When I select Select Viewer, I'm given the options of MMWave, Sounds, and Voice Memo. Ptunes is not an option. How can I purposely open the file with Ptunes?

I'll give TCPMP a shot.
  4. MED
    Global Posts
    32 Global Posts
    Ok, installed TCPMP and still no go. I saved wav file to SD card and tried to open with TCPMP. Get Error: Player: Audio Codec (0031) not supported by the player!
  5. MED
    Global Posts
    32 Global Posts
    From visiting CoreCodec's forums, their player won't play this type of wav format... yet. "GSM 6.10 8.000 kHz, Mono" Asterisk refers to this file format as wav49.
    I want to play wav files from asterisk as well. anyone have any solutions?
    i always convert wav to mp3. shouldn't be too much of a hassle. i am not aware of any treo player that plays wav.
    Quote Originally Posted by jinx View Post
    i always convert wav to mp3. shouldn't be too much of a hassle. i am not aware of any treo player that plays wav.
    they are sent as .WAV files. Not given an opportunity to convert them.
    well, you can always do it on your computer with a proper converter.