1.    #1  
    I installed a craked game, and now it will never boot, it goes throught the "palmOne" screen (orange/red print with progressing loading bar at bottom) and then the "Palm Powered" screen (grey and black circle logo), and then back and forth, over and over. the only way i stopped it was to pull the battery.

I did a hard reset AND a soft reset and it STILL has a neverending reboot loop

sorry im pretty new to these things (handheld computers), but im a fast and presistant learner.

CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME?????

Thanks.
    You may need to do a real hard reset or even a zero-out reset and reload from your last good backup. Probably shouldn't have put on that 'cracked' game.

From mytreo.net:

"Warm Reset

A warm reset is used when something is causing your Treo to act funny. You can sometimes use it to avoid That Endless Loop Thingie ("TELT"). A warm reset is like going into Safe Mode on your pc.

To perform a warm reset, initiate a reset (via software, or removing the back cover), and hold the up arrow on the 5-way navigation pad as the Treo turns back on. (Note that on the 650 and other NVFS devices, YOU MUST HOLD THE UP BUTTON PRIOR TO INITIATING THE RESET). Hold the up button the entire time until the main Phone screen is displayed. At this point you can check the 377 error log and remove the software causing you problems if you know what it is.

NOTE: When using Treo following a warm reset, the home key and built-in launcher might be inaccessible. Therefore, you may need the use of an uninstallation app, an alternative launcher and/or file management tool to delete the problematic file.

A Hard Reset

When all else fails!!! hard reset will erase everything you have on your Treo (excluding what's on the ROM, or what you have on your SD card). Do this only as a last resort and ensure that you have BACKED UP your data beforehand.