1.    #1  
    I'm a student and part-time employee for my university in the USA. Do I qualify for the educator's discount? How on earth do they check anyway? The only problem is that I already placed the order. Anyone try to have the discount applied retroactively? Thanks for your help.

Cheers!
    Last edited by maxintosh; 11/27/2006 at 10:58 PM.
    they usually confirm by asking you to provide an email address that has .edu (the best way they can confirm) -- I don't know if you can apply after the fact though...

i purchased mine through the site with the discount (I work for a university as well) and just used my .edu address for the order. i confirmed earlier today with customer service that my order is on its way -- no problems
    Quote Originally Posted by maxintosh View Post
    I'm a student and part-time employee for my university in the USA. Do I qualify for the educator's discount? How on earth do they check anyway? The only problem is that I already placed the order. Anyone try to have the discount applied retroactively? Thanks for your help.

Cheers!
    You usually have to cancel your first order and re-order with the discount. Be aware that you don't get the music package and the 1 gig SD card with the Edu discount but you save $50 bucks. Just an FYI.
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisInDiego View Post
    You usually have to cancel your first order and re-order with the discount. Be aware that you don't get the music package and the 1 gig SD card with the Edu discount but you save $50 bucks. Just an FYI.
    Yeah that's alright, $50 is a little steep for a card you can practically get for free and a pair of what can only be horrible-sounding headphones anyway Reordered with discount.
    I followed the educator's store and could not find any place to order treo 680 there. Is educator's discount good for treo 680? That means, $399-$50=$349? Thanks.
  6.    #6