1.    #1  
    I dont have the insurance, so i'll say that first. Last night I dropped my treo 700p in some sgetti sauce, just a little, but some of the bottons have a tint to them. So I was wondering if there is anyone with detailed instructions that could walk me through how to take the treo apart. I tried, and got about half way and didnt want to go much futher. Any help would be loved deeply, thanks!~

PS, I am a firefighter, very computer stupid
    Global Posts
    538 Global Posts
    I wouldn't recommend it, but all you have to do is take battery, stylus, and sd out, unscrew all the little screws, including the one under the rubber cover near antenna(warning, this screw has a seal on it, so they'll know its been open) then once all the screws are out, you may use your firgernails to pop it open. Be careful though, it only opens one way, like a book. The white keyboard has 2 more screws on the inside, remove these and your golden, there is a rubber screen which goes behind the actual keys and the keyboard matrix. Don't lose it. Clean with something safe and put it back together, being carefull of the keys alignment, especially the side volume buttons.

I assume no responsibility for damage, but this is a first hand account from memory of dismantling. good luck with whatever you decide.
    --------------------------------------------------------------
    noodlelest wet noodler
    Another good example of why six bucks a month for insurance should be mandatory for any Treo owner.

Good luck in degunking it - at least it wasn't chicken soup!
    Treo 755s in good condition available on ebay for $50-$75. No need to pay for insurance or buy a Pre.
    Global Posts
    170 Global Posts
    If you are missing any screws, (this was a problem on the 650) let me know and I'll send you a replacement. I need to know if 650 screws fit the 700 (yes, I sell them...cheap!!).
    PM or email me: adz1966@sprintpcs.com.