1.    #1  
    Hi all,
    I'm new to the Palm but have been with PC's for years. Something I am not getting with the Palm. All of my apps are now past the trial date and an extra step is now notifying me of required registration at <http://www.zztechs.com/en/> which is asking for $20. Is there a way to overcome these extra steps and costs with the software?

thanks,
    Mrp
    nope you have used the trail now it is time to pay. Try looking for freeware apps ionstead of shareware (that is if you don't want to pay).
    Google is my Best Friend

The Building of the Biggest Software Site EVER!

http://www.treoquestions.org/questions/downloads.php
  3.    #3  
    Hi,

I'm not happy about that. Why, I'm not cheap and don't mind paying for quality software. However, I didn't know this was shareware until the messages started coming up. I don't like being forced into buying software, rarely will I pay for that. What are other options?

thanks,
    Mrp
    Global Posts
    787 Global Posts
    Mrp,

To be honest, I wouldn't ask publicly how to get programs for free. But I did send you a private message.
    Global Posts
    212 Global Posts
    That's a horrible attitude. If it's something you use and you like, you should absolutely support the developers, that way they can continue to develope new software for us.

Your outlook is selfish and wrong.
    Palm IIIe -> Visor Deluxe -> Palm 505 -> Clie tj37 -> Treo 600 -> Treo 700P
    Quote Originally Posted by mrpotts View Post
    Hi,

I'm not happy about that. Why, I'm not cheap and don't mind paying for quality software. However, I didn't know this was shareware until the messages started coming up. I don't like being forced into buying software, rarely will I pay for that. What are other options?

thanks,
    Mrp
    No one is forcing you to buy it. If it adds value, then you should pay. If you don't feel it is worth the $20 then walk away.