been told that the main problem at the moment was getting the liscences
    for the software on the phone but it was still expected to come out by
    the end of November. I don't know if its true, just telling you what Rogers
    tells me.

I work in the music industry so I normally work on Mac OS X and I know
    that Palm OS is quite compatible with Mac so when I first found out about
    the release I was estatic. There is a possibility that I may be required to
    go oversees early next year so thats why I would prefer to get on the
    GSM network as oppose to CDMA (700p); but now I am unsure what to do.
    As previously mentioned in a thread, Canada is always the last to get our
    products which is so fustrating .

I can't even wait for the 750 because it will be Windows based and would
    require me to dual-boot XP on my Macbok Pro. (extra $220 for an OS)
    My only hope is that a 750 may be released with the Palm OS.

I'm sorry to rant on, I just had to share my feelings with others who
    understand such a difficult time.

Let us all pray. There still may be hope! Ha ha ha....

Caal.
    Global Posts
    76 Global Posts
    Damn that sucks... I'm waiting as well, although I'm pretty much resigned to buying through Palm direct probably. Would be nice to get some numbers for Rogers up here tho to compare.
    Treo 600 --> Dell Axim x51v --> Copper 680
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by Reapman View Post
    Damn that sucks... I'm waiting as well, although I'm pretty much resigned to buying through Palm direct probably. Would be nice to get some numbers for Rogers up here tho to compare.
    I totally agree wit you Reapman.
    Rogers CSR's are so far behind in Canada
    that I have actually had an employee say "No way, a 680 for Palm is coming out"? OMG .
    I wonder if there will be certain parts of Canada that will see it first or if it will arise everywhere at the same time. At least Rogers will get the red