Global Posts
    247 Global Posts
    Ok, Im new to Treos (should be here in a couple days), and I have been pouring over the forums looking for the best solution, and have found many options. I wanted some current, up to date options about email. Here is the situation.

I have a Google apps email account (a gmail account, that has my domain instead of gmail.com. Functions same as gmail). I want push email to my treo 650 (Verizon). I have decided on Chatteremail as the program. From what I understand, I need to have a 3rd account in the middle to facilitate the push. Fastmail seems unstable now. I also dont really want to pay for email if I can avoid it. I will pay the $30 for chatter, but would rather not pay a bunch of money on top of that. I also want the mail comming from my treo to have my email address, I know fastmail would do this, any others?

So, what solutions would yall suggest?

Thanks!
    If cost is the #1 factor, I would suggest AIM (AOL).

Marc
    emailtreo.com has a 6 month trial period. They run off everyone.net and is very stable.
    Global Posts
    247 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mommy8 View Post
    emailtreo.com has a 6 month trial period. They run off everyone.net and is very stable.
    will emailtreo allow me to set a personality, so that it looks like the emails are comming from my origional email account?
    Chatter will with SMTP profiles.
    Global Posts
    247 Global Posts
    Cool! Sounds like a good way to go.

Anyone have any experience with Verizon Wireless sync?
    Global Posts
    492 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by alpha752 View Post
    Cool! Sounds like a good way to go.

Anyone have any experience with Verizon Wireless sync?