Global Posts
    78 Global Posts
    Sorry if this has been beaten to death, but I have read all of the threads and cannot seem to find any headset that gets consistent reviews.

I have a 700P. The thing I care about the most is sound quality, both incoming and outgoing. Sound quality has to be good even in a noisy environment like my car or in retail store. (I am realistic enough to know there are limits.) I just want a BT headset that sounds as good as a $25 wired one.

I currently have the JX10, and while I love the form factor, the outgoing sound is lousy when I am anywhere but the quietest environment. I am an attorney and when I call clients, I cannot have them getting annoyed because they can't understand what I am saying.

How is the Jabra BT250v? On the Jabra web site it says it has a unidirectional microphone. (The boom design and unidirectional mic would seem to be a step in the right direction, although the thing is big.)

What about the Sony's? Some of them seem to have a boom mic style to them.

I am considering just dropping the whole BT thing, and sticking with a corded headset. In the past I have used the Plantronics MX150 and my wife has the Jabra EarWave Boom, both of which have good sound quality, but unfortunately have cords.

Here is what I care about in order of importance:

1. Outgoing sound quality, even with background noise present.
    2. Incoming sound quality.
    3. BT reception.
    4. Good construction and reliability.
    5. Form factor: Not looking like Locutus of Borg.

Any suggestions or personal experience would be helpful.
    Palm IIIx -> Sprint Treo 300 -> Sprint Treo 600 -> Verizon Treo 700P -> Verizon Motorola Moto Q 9m
    Jabra JX10 -> Motorola HS-850 -> Aliph Jawbone

Arizona Criminal Attorney |
    Arizona DUI Attorney
    Global Posts
    78 Global Posts