1.    #1  
    Get it? "Driving?" GPS? In the car? Get it? .........................

Anywho, I can't decide. On one hand, the idea of having GPS software and a receiver for my 700wx is enticing, especially since I have a 4GB SD card to hold the software. However, I worry about the issues with me getting a call and then not being able to continue the navigation, a text message coming thru, my wireless sync acting up...

So I'm leaning towards a simple solution like the TomTom One to have in the car.

But I like the idea of just having one device at the same time.... Do you see why this is "driving" me crazy? I've been doing this for over 3 months: reading reviews, reading this board, going to stores, etc. I can't decide, so I now leave the decision in your hands (which is scary). Decide away!
    I have been using Nav 5 in my car for several months. On the highway, I switch to other programs, including the phone, all the time. When I switch back to TomTom, it normally re-syncs very quickly. I might see a problem if I am driving in traffic with lots of turns, but I also will normally ask to call back if I am in busy traffic anyway.

I have seen reports that Nav 6 is much better when you receive a phone call, and in fact have seen reports that people play music (PocketTunes) in the background while following TomTom.

Short answer. No matter what the issues with interruptions in the directions, I would be VERY unhappy without having TomTom when I am driving somewhere.

John
    Global Posts
    89 Global Posts