Global Posts
    53 Global Posts
    i am new to treo

i have been looking at all the diffrent remote desktop clients

which ones work best with xp home edition

thanks, ron
    PalmVNC 2.0.5 works great for me! I use it all the time and love the response times. Can't say much about any other apps, as I haven't used anything else.
    c a r l n u n e s
    Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 700p > iPhone( ) > Treo 755p
    WATCH THIS BEFORE POSTING
    palmvnc was working great for me, until I installed my wireless network at home,which has given me a new ip address. even though I updated the palmvnc with the new ip on both the treo and my pc, I still can't get it to work. anybody have a similiar issue or know how I can resolve this?
    !! uNo.....DoS.....tReO!!

http://www.myspace.com/ljj8503
    I say MobileTS is great. I could never get PalmVNC to work well and causes me headaches.
    I have a lot to say but I dont want to get banned...AGAIN!!
    EZRemote is the best one, and I've tried many including the expensive and not-updated-in-years MobileTS & RemotePlus... Those are RDP clients though.

My favorite is still PalmVNC.
    My Freebie Java Widgets (Compatible with 650, 680, 700p & 755p)
    HourlyXCast - Hourly & 7 Day Forecasts! Weather Graphics, Radar Images & Alerts. "When 'PM Showers' just doesn't cut it"
    - RottenTomatoMeter - Movie Ratings, Reviews, Showtimes for New Movies & DVDs
    - TV2Nite - Calendar Events for your Favorite TV Shows!
    Quote Originally Posted by Ljj8503 View Post
    palmvnc was working great for me, until I installed my wireless network at home,which has given me a new ip address. even though I updated the palmvnc with the new ip on both the treo and my pc, I still can't get it to work. anybody have a similiar issue or know how I can resolve this?