1.    #1  
    I'm the new owner of a Treo 650 (Cingular). I produce videos by trade using Apple hardware/software, so I have the ability to save them in any size/format out there. (I sucessfully hot sync with Microsoft Entourage daily via bluetooth)

What's the best video pixel size/format for the Treo 650? I have a bone stock Treo. I would be happy to buy some software to make things easier if necessary.

I'm guessing 320 x320 for the pixel size, but I have no idea what format (WMV, MP4, MOV, etc...) the Treo 650 prefers.

Thanks!
    Pocket-DVDStudio is very simple to use converter and produces .avi files. (Can do one step coversion of DVD's)

320x240 preserves the 4:3. With wide-screen, some choose to crop each side for a larger on screen image. I personally would rather the full width.

TCMP is a good free player, handling just about all formats except wmv.
    it all depends on what you want, native or 3rd party.
    like mentioned before, tcpmp is a great player for the 650 *or any palm device*

pretty much your limited to the encoding process. whatever has less pixelation, less blockiness. but tcpmp is great for playing near any format, so just use whatever encoding process you prefer.
    [unlocked/unbranded/internal antenna/no camera/gsm/treo650]
    [unlocked/unbranded/gsm/treo750]
  4.    #4  
    Thanks "johncc" and "hartleyshc",

I think I've got the encoding part covered. From reading your posts, it sounds like I need a player.

Does anyone know of one that works with MP4 and/or MOV? (I think TCPMP works with the older Microsoft MP4 codec, not the cool new H.264 codec)
    Last edited by mitchman; 10/05/2006 at 07:30 PM.
    yeah, i havesnt tested with h.264 only played that on the psp.

tcpmp should play mov also.
    ill do a test on a h.264 vid.