Global Posts
    538 Global Posts
    Could some of the developers get together with macromedia and create a way to use flash with blazer? Similar to how kinoma takes over when you want to watch a stream on the 700p.

Every site that I want to watch has some sort of flash requirement. There must be a way because they have a flash client for ppc.

I guarantee you if someone can make a flash plug in for blazer or something that would link blazer to a flash player for the 700p so sites such as google video, you tube, and every other site out there, you would be not only financially rewarded(I would purchase a copy as many others would), but a hero to everyone with a 700p. Thanks.

I know there is the clie player out there. While it was a good idea and a great effort, it is not the same thing. I have contacted macromedia, but all they say is they recognize the need.

I'm sure there are factors I don't understand as I'm not a developer, but please, someone step up.
    --------------------------------------------------------------
    noodlelest wet noodler
    here here! that is definitely something I would pay for!
    Not possible. Blazer does not support plugins.
    Quote Originally Posted by dkirker View Post
    Not possible. Blazer does not support plugins.
    yep
    They got Kinoma to be able to pull up video... there was that SONY flash app that semi-worked on some Treos... It's probably technically possible to do this, but the licensing is probably messing up the chances. And for anyone hoping that Adobe's acquisition of Macromedia will move this along, I have 5 words for you: "Adobe Reader for Palm OS."
    Treo 755s in good condition available on ebay for $50-$75. No need to pay for insurance or buy a Pre.
    I doubt that Adobe will do much to bring Flash to the PalmOS.

I am working on an open source web browser, but it will be a while before plugin support is added (and more time before Flash, if I can port an open source Linux flash plugin).