1.    #1  
    I noticed this sync problem more than a year ago but no one was able to solve it. At the time, I side-stepped the issue by getting a third-party sync program for Outlook, but I've since gone back to the regular OEM hotsync (for Treo 650). The problem still exists: Outlook calendar items created on a home computer, then synched to the Treo do not sync to Outlook on the work computer.

I have "Enable synchronization to multiple PCs" checked. I've also run dbscan -- no issues. I'm not a newbie to Treo's or syncing (owner/member since 2002).

In troubleshooting this, I figured out that if I transfer a calendar item from the home desktop to the Treo and open it on the Treo and save, then it transfers to the work computer. But if it's left in its original state, it doesn't transfer.

Somehow, the work computer is not recognizing the home appointments as "new." I'm running Outlook 2003 on the work computer but Outlook 2002 on the home computer. But that shouldn't matter.

It's a really annoying problem. Any ideas?
    MobileDave - I have a very similar problem...

I use a Verizon Treo 650, and sync to two computers - a Dell desktop running Windows 2000/NT, and a Dell laptop running XP Professional. I sync to Outlook on both computers.

Lately, my calendar syncs to the XP Outlook have been incomplete. For example, some events will sync and show up on the computer, some will not. My syncs with my office desktop running 2000/NT appear to be fine, but when I take the Treo home and sync with my laptop using XP, I either get incomplete calendar syncs or duplicate events.

I also run KeySuite on both computers and the Treo, and I don't know if that may be an issue. Until recently, I didn't have any problems with either computer while syncing, but I'm afraid I may have inadvertently deleted something when cleaning up the Treo that has triggered the problem.