Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Anyone tried this yet? I'm thinking of buying a decent portable web-camera to attach to my laptop, and using my Sprint 700p with PdaNet for the high speed modem internet access. I think I also need a Yahoo account with Instant Messaging and webcam function...yes? Actually, both sides would need the same Yahoo account access, and to be logged on at the same time?? I'm new to this, and need some guidance on what to get, and what to do. Thanks, Casey.
    Casey
    Sprint 755p, 700p, 650 - I am not a geek! Really!
    If you run orb on your PC, you can access the webcam from the 700p.
    Quote Originally Posted by Casey Cheung View Post
    Anyone tried this yet? I'm thinking of buying a decent portable web-camera to attach to my laptop, and using my Sprint 700p with PdaNet for the high speed modem internet access. I think I also need a Yahoo account with Instant Messaging and webcam function...yes? Actually, both sides would need the same Yahoo account access, and to be logged on at the same time?? I'm new to this, and need some guidance on what to get, and what to do. Thanks, Casey.
    All of the latest versions of the popular IM clients (AOL, MSN, Yahoo) have video chat. They all actually work pretty much the same. For example Yahoo user1 logs on and Yahoo user 2 logs on. After that either person can initiate the video chat from the IM client. You have to read the instructions on the IM client of choices website for further instruction but i have found that they are all very simple to use.

My personal favorite Video chat client is PalTalk. www.paltalk.com It's free to use but you won't get full motion video. For a fee of i think $50 a year you get one of the best full motion video experiences I have ever seen and a huge user base to boot.

ORb can't be used for video chat.
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by drei22 View Post