1.    #1  
    I picked up a Mac (technically not for me, but you know ), so I'm going to be able to work on the Mac port of the 650 ROM tool much more easily. If you are interested in beta testing when I get to that phase, please mail me (use the email link in my profile) and I'll add you to the list.

Let me know:
    - Your Mac type (PPC/Intel, etc.)
    - Your experience level with MacOS

I'll need some time to figure out how to create application bundles and dmg files, but I might be able to get a test version up soon.

http://img59.imageshack.us/img59/317...ure2ui1.th.png
    NOTE: You'll need the Java 1.5 runtime from Apple:
    http://developer.apple.com/java/download/
    Last edited by mmastrac; 09/02/2006 at 10:57 PM.
    Been waiting anxiously for this. I am a Mac Tech, but I am still a little skittish. Please remind me/us about the safeguards against bricking a Treo with your tools... Thank You for all you've done, dude.
    Last edited by MilMascaras; 09/03/2006 at 03:46 AM. Reason: fixed juxtaposition typo..
    Treo 650 GSM Unlocked : AT&T/Cingular
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by MilMascaras View Post
    Been waiting anxiously for this. I am a Mac Tech, but I am still a little skittish. Please remind me/us about the safeguards against bricking a Treo with your tools... Thank You for all you've done, dude.
    Since the ROM tool uses the bootloader to update your ROM and never overwrites the bootloader, you can't brick the phone because you can always get back to the bootloader.

That being said, all ROM customization activity is always done at the user's own risk.
    Yay!

Can this tool also change the RomUpdaterApp so we can setup a smaller ROM partition size, ala :
    http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...d.php?t=107666

Thanks,
    Tom
    Global Posts
    577 Global Posts
    Very cool!

Count me in for your beta test
  6.    #6  
    Quote Originally Posted by tomtastic View Post
    Yay!