Global Posts
    7 Global Posts
    I WILL SEARCH FOR ANSWERS FIRST BUT IF ANYONE CAN HELP A NEWBIE OUT, I WOULD APPRECIATE IT..

I just got a new Treo 700p from Sprint (Evil People)

So far, I was able to set up my e mail on the phone and I installed the Palm software that came on the disk with the phone onto my Mac Computer. Phone looks great so far but I am new to this whole 'Palm' software thing.

ALL I AM LOOKING TO DO IS HAVE THE TREO SYNCH WITH WHAT I USE EVERYDAY ON MY MAC POWERBOOK USING LATEST OS:

I use Entourage for all my e mailing.
    1) HOW CAN I GET MY NEW TREO 700p to synch with my Entourage on my computer??? SO I can get all my contacts that are within my entourage??
    So I can maybe have the folders that are within my entourage inbox also transfered to phone??? I should note that my Microsoft Office is a bootlegged copy and I DO NOT have the Entourage Conduit that is on installer disk..

2) I also have contacts in my ADDRESS BOOK which is on my MAC. How can I get these contacts into my TREO??

3) How do I get Microsift Word and excel and Adobe PDF files onto my Treo? Is that possible? To open and work with them or are they READ only files?

4) Can you IM using a treo connecting to ichat or any AIM users?

Any help on any of this would be greatly appreciated. Sorry if these are simple things and I am just an *****...
    Feel free to e mail me directly @ dowen76@earthlink.net

THANKS IN ADVANCE!
    Last edited by fonzske; 08/28/2006 at 05:19 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by fonzske View Post
    I WILL SEARCH FOR ANSWERS FIRST BUT IF ANYONE CAN HELP A NEWBIE OUT, I WOULD APPRECIATE IT..
    That's a contradiction. You've all ready forfeited your ability to search first by posting first instead.

You can send IM's on the Treo with any AIM client. Verichat is popular but might still have issues with the 700p - search in this forum for more on that. Toccer is a free AIM app which just kinda works, no frills, very basic. There are some others.