1.    #1  
    I'm a newbie, this is my first Palm phone.

After I installed Filez, VolumeCare and TCPMP I started to notice battery drain (even with phone service off) much worse than before - does anyone know if any of these apps could be the culprit?

Much thanx in advance!
    Hi daswerve! Welcome!
    It is interesting. I have Filez and TCPMP on my card so I do not think it influences battery at all... if you do not watch movies in TCPMP all day long of course I use VolumeCare as well but do not see any considerable drain. Try to turn it off for a couple of days and tell us the result.

Also there is a problem with GSM module. If you call some phone number and hear busy ring tones (e.g. number was busy or your call was rejected) and then dial again any number (or the same) first you will hear busy tones for a few seconds and only then calling tones. So if you got to a busy number/rejected call and did not call somewhere else (to get passed busy tones), your battery will drain much faster!!! Some do not have this problem, but some do, I do not know the reason. Test it for yourself.
    Welcome! I have the same apps on my 700p & 650, no battery probs.
    "A man who drinks only water, has something to hide to his fellow man."

My beer blogs:

Rev. Rhino on Flickr

Rev. Rhino on Twitter
    The battery life of my Treo 650 fluctuates, meaning sometimes a night's standby takes about 10% (points) off the charge, while the GSM radio is off. See my drain and Battery Problem, Fast Drain

I can reproduce this fast drain battery depletion by the following steps:
    - Silence system sound
    - Add a trusted Bluetooth device including a paring key: Bluetooth/setup devices/trusted devices/add device/nearby devices/tap device/enter passkey
    - In my case these BT steps causes the system sound turned on, while the system sound menu says it's off (prefs/sound and alerts/general//system volume)
    - sometimes it stays on, sometimes it disappears after a while