1.    #1  
    Im new to treo the treo world. In a nutshell, I did a sync that failed, so I re-sync'd. I then noticed that all my contacts were gone but 2. I have no clue what the heck I did, but my entire phone book is gone. I tried to get it back looking through the menus, but I have gotten nowhere. All my business contacts were on the phone and backed up to the desktop. Now they are gone from both. PLEASE HELP IF YOU CAN and thanks from a nOObie!!!

~Jay
    What OS you running on your PC?
    XP & Me Both have a restore feature.
    May not help though, just an idea.
    Just call me Berd.
    Quote Originally Posted by berdinkerdickle
    What OS you running on your PC?
    XP & Me Both have a restore feature.
    May not help though, just an idea.
    I just did a test.
    Deleted a few contacts from Palm Desktop, and then did a restore.
    Didn't work.
    Sorry, maybe someone else has an idea.
    Just call me Berd.
  4. NRG
    Global Posts
    3,670 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gentner8
    Im new to treo the treo world. In a nutshell, I did a sync that failed, so I re-sync'd. I then noticed that all my contacts were gone but 2. I have no clue what the heck I did, but my entire phone book is gone. I tried to get it back looking through the menus, but I have gotten nowhere. All my business contacts were on the phone and backed up to the desktop. Now they are gone from both. PLEASE HELP IF YOU CAN and thanks from a nOObie!!!

~Jay
    Look in your BackUp folder (C:/Program Files/Palm/<username>/backup), maybe? I don't know, you may be sailing up that proverbial creek .
    Jay,

Sorry to hear this happened to you. The only thing that I can think might help is if you had done a previous hotsync that worked. There's a slim chance that recovery software could find the "deleted" files, if they have not been overwritten on a PC. I don't know if the hotsynch overwrites the files or just deletes/replaces them on the PC.