Global Posts
    443 Global Posts
    I am very new with this navigation stuff...recently bought the tomtom and holux 236...I am really happy with the flexibility and the way it work...but

I want to make a trip from my state (PA) to NJ (address) but I just found out that it's not possible?? Wish I knew that b4 but I isn't there any other way to do it?? I searched and found that you can use major US roads so I installed it but again when I went to locate the NJ destination address on my TTN using major US roads map I couldn't locate the address (guess cuz the maps are outdated or the address isn't considered as a major road or street?) but I can locate the same address by switching to the NJ map!! so I doubt it's a problem of maps being outdated...

Anyway I searched for it a lot but no specific answer...hoping there has to be some work around...
    thanks for any help...
    Quote Originally Posted by T-ulk
    I am very new with this navigation stuff...recently bought the tomtom and holux 236...I am really happy with the flexibility and the way it work...but

I want to make a trip from my state (PA) to NJ (address) but I just found out that it's not possible?? Wish I knew that b4 but I isn't there any other way to do it?? I searched and found that you can use major US roads so I installed it but again when I went to locate the NJ destination address on my TTN using major US roads map I couldn't locate the address (guess cuz the maps are outdated or the address isn't considered as a major road or street?) but I can locate the same address by switching to the NJ map!! so I doubt it's a problem of maps being outdated...

Anyway I searched for it a lot but no specific answer...hoping there has to be some work around...
    thanks for any help...