1.    #1  
    I am brand new at using my Treo 700p and the strangest thing happens over and over again.

My phone turns off. My mother and I were in a store and seperated. When we are ready to leave, we just call each other. She was calling me over and over but I never got anything. So Im ready to go and call her but it says do you want to turn your phone on?

I didnt know I had turned my phone off.

This has happened a few times and I know I did not turn off the phone.

Why does this happen and how the %$@# do I stop it LOL

Thanks for your help
    Global Posts
    450 Global Posts
    Welcome to TC.

How are you carrying it? Is the keyguard active? The most likely cause is inadvertantly leaning on the red key.

Any 3rd-party software installed?
    ... Als sie mich holten, gab es keinen mehr, der protestieren konnte.
    ... Then they came for me, and there was no one left to speak out.
    -- Rev. Martin Niemöller

Clie T615C + Nokia 6360 (SunCom) --> Treo 650 (Sprint) --> Treo 755p (Sprint) + BlackBerry 7130e (VZW)
    Palm (aka Plantronics) Ultralight Wireless headset
    Helix Holster
  3.    #3  
    Thank you This site is so amazing!

I have a nice case for it that I can wear at my hip. But this has happened to me while my phone sits at my desk.

I have not installed any software (too scared) *laughing*

I own an online business and I need a way for my clients to speak with me virtually 24 hours a day 7 days a week. The cell was working fine but I wanted the flexability to answer questions via instant messaging when I am not in the office (and via email).

So I bought the Treo about a week ago.

Once I get this quirk fixed I will figure out how to hook this dang thing to my MSN messenger hahaha
    Global Posts
    450 Global Posts