Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I have the Sprint Business Connection Software on my Verizon 700p, but the push functionality isn't working since the 700P doesn't keep the data connection alive the way that my old 650 did. Does anyone know a way to keep the data connection alive?

thanks
    Global Posts
    510 Global Posts
    Hmm.. data connection is always alive by default in 700p (Mine is VZW too) once you've made an initial connection (e.g. via Blazer) unless you explicity disconnect it. But I have no experience in using Spring Business Connection with a Verizon phone...
    T R E O s t i l l R O C K S - to a certain extent
    Current: AT&T Tilt/HTC 8925/Kaiser
    Retired: AT&T Treo 750, VZW Treo 650, 700p, *700w, *700wx (* = loaner phone from Palm)
    Tried: AT&T Samsung Blackjack i607
  3.    #3  
    Webedc,

What I'm finding is that when my data connection has been idle for a while, when I go into Sprint BC and force a sync, it first shows a "connecting to Broadband" dialog. Leading me to believe that the data connection does in fact get disconnected when it's been idle for some undetermined amount of time.
    Global Posts
    510 Global Posts
    Did you see the arrows above the voice signal status bars? If you saw them, your data connection was still up.
    Retired: AT&T Treo 750, VZW Treo 650, 700p, *700w, *700wx (* = loaner phone from Palm)
    I have found that the data connection will disconnect (obviously) if you make or receive a voice call. Not really much you can do about this, as at present you can't do both voice and data simultaneously.
    The Timeline:

Palm Pilot Personal -> Palm IIIse -> Palm IIIc -> Qualcomm QCP-6035 -> Palm m505 -> Treo 300 -> Sony CLIE NZ-90 -> Palm Tungsten T3 -> Treo 650 -> Palm T|X -> Blackberry 7250 -> Blackberry 7130e -> Treo 700p -> Blackberry 8703e -> Treo 750
    At least on Verizon: