1.    #1  
    I detest the Versamail that came with the 700p ... it constantly re-downloads old and deleted mail over and over again.
    The only positive is that it interfaces with the palm contact list to fill in the "send to" when writing new mail.
    I have looked at past forums which seem to like snapper and chatter.
    I have no experience in either.
    Do they work well with AOL?
    Any help would be so appreciated.
    Thanks.
    Last edited by lindaellen; 07/26/2006 at 09:39 AM. Reason: no responses
    Global Posts
    789 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lindaellen
    I detest the Versamail that came with the 700p ... it constantly re-downloads old and deleted mail over and over again.
    The only positive is that it interfaces with the palm contact list to fill in the "send to" when writing new mail.
    I have looked at past forums which seem to like snapper and chatter.
    I have no experience in either.
    Do they work well with AOL?
    Any help would be so appreciated.
    Thanks.

Chatter works real well with AOL, it will "push" the mail to you ,as it has an IMAP server. ( I use it all day)

Everyone has thier own perference on email programs, both snapper and chatter offer 30 day trial periods so you can work out which suits you!
  3.    #3  
    thanks ... I will try the Chatter trial ... hope I can figure out how to download ... looks like I don't need to install these files: chatterExch, ChatterExg, chatterMatrix, chatterpop3
    Chatter is unquestionably the best option. I use a Blackberry for my work e-mail and Chatter for my non-work AOL e-mail. With Chatter, the Treo is every bit as good as the Blackberry handling e-mail, and in some ways better. Plus, the support you get from Chatter's creator, Marc Blank, is better than anything I have seen for any other product of any type.

And, no, I am not a paid endorser--just a very happy customer. There are many others out there like me.