1.    #1  
    So I'm down to the final three choices, and I would appreciate anyone/everyone's input on them.

First choice - the Scala 500 - I liked the Treocentral review, heard good things on here, sounds like a good choice, and not too expensive. Can I go wrong?

Second - the Plantronics 645 - I've heard good/bad things about this, I guess i would probably actually get the palm ultralight wireless headset since its the same thing but with the same charger.

Third - the Jabra JX10 - also got a great review from Treocentral, but perhaps a little funky looking? Kinda reminds me of a spider.

I'm using this with a Treo 650 and basically I'd be using it pretty frequently. The two most important aspects of functionality for me are A) output VOLUME (i'm using a crappy Moto headset now, I can't hear very well with it) since I'm a paramedic and need a loud headset and B) speaking clarity, so my listeners (often hospital ER's) can hear me! Thanks for the advice!
    I've tried the Scala 500, Plantronics 510, and Motorola 700H. So far the Scala is the best. It has a somewhat thin sound, but better noise reduction than the Motorola, also great volume, nobody seems to know I'm on a bluetooth headset, and very reasonable price. On the Motorola 700, everyone complained that I sounded like I was under water, and the Plantronics 510 wouldn't stay paired. The ones you mentioned weren't in my price range, so I didn't try them.
    I have tried all three of these headsets with the Treo and I would definitely pick the Plantronics 645.

Why?

- I like the form factor very much. It is comfortable in the ear and easy to pocket. Battery life stinks but that is what pocket AAA charger is for. Sound quality is the best by far out of these choices.