Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I have done a lot of searching in regards to back up programs and Resco backup has quite a bit of positive feedback. As I mention in most of my posts I have limited computer knowledge and skills. Resco Backup looks to be very complex. During my searches I have read about Resco crashing during back ups due to DBcache or background apps running. I have Uninstall Manger on my 650 (right now the only 3rd party app I have) and was wondering if that would be considered a background app? Is anyone running UM and Resco Backup together and if so what are your thoughts? It looks like most backup apps have a a mojority of there problems while running daily backups. Is this correct? Is Resco backup designed for a user like me with limited computer and software knowledge or should I be looking else where? I have looked at NVbackup and had it ready for install, but the undocumented and risky warning in the read me file has caused me to look elsewhere for the time being. Resco backup users tell me what you can about the program and if you have encountered any problem. Thanks!
    The new release of Resco Backup, V1.40.6 addresses the problems it was having with the DB cache and crashing of the device. The following link is to their web site and addresses your questions:

http://www.resco.net/palm/backup/default.asp

I installed and raun Resco Backup today due to BackupManager's inability to backup Java files. Other than the Java files problem, I have had NO problems with BackupManager.

The problem with Backupmanager was not a problem for me until I rearranged some files. Specifically, I use ZLancher and had Java in the application folders for KMaps, Opera Mini and Solitaire. This ran fine for me; however, in an effort to decrease launch time, I opted to move Java back to main memory and move only the applications themselves.