1.    #1  
    I recently started using a bluetooth headset with my 650, a moto HS820 that i got pretty cheap. I like the concept, but I've found that this headset just plain isnt loud enough - however, when used with a blackberry its much louder.

So I'm wondering, is there a preferred headset for users on this forum? One that is adequately loud, and has other solid features? Is my headset no good, or is the 650 not good with bluetooth headsets?

I've looked at the Planktronics 650, which has an in interesting design, any thoughts on this one?
    My Cardio Scala 500 is almost painfully loud, if you let it. The Treo Wireless Headset (the old one, not the new ultralight one) was loud enough, but not as much as the Scala 500.
  3.    #3  
    Painfully loud is good, i want to be able to scale it down. I'm a paramedic, so I often need to overcome some decent background noise (i.e. lights, sirens, screaming radios, etc. etc.). Any other recommendations?
    Here is what I just posted in another thread:

Hello all:

Let me first of all say that in 99% of the cases with Bluetooth issues, I truly believe that the Treo 650 BT software is to blame.

That being said, I have tried so many different headsets: Motorola (horrible!), the Scala (fair), the NXzen (horrible!), Plantronics Discovery 640 (pretty good). Recently I was pretty interested in the Sony hbh-610 (with which I was using generic ear gels that I found at an electronics store, by the way), but found the headset to be not very comfortable. In addition, the DSP (Digital Sound Processing) on it was sketchy.

I then finally got a Discovery 645, which I really thought would be the winner. I was so wrong. It was an unbelievable POS---and I took that back. The battery time was horrible, the sound was not very good, and it would always lose the connection. Again, I don't totally blame Plantronics, I blame Palm and their poor BT software.