Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I have recently developed a Podcatcher for Palm. I am primairly targeting the 700p, as this is my device. I would like feedback from 700p users before I get into "it doesn't work on my obscure 1969 device with candy dispenser". The software is currently "Pending Approval" at another vender, but you can get the trial at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/PortaPodder/

I just looked into posting the software here at TreoCentral (MobiHand), and it sounds doable. I will do so, after I find out what mistakes I've made with my first attempt at the other vendor. I'm new to the commercial scene.
    hello I'm not the most techno person but can you explain what it is and what it should do? what is a podcatcher?
    I got my palm pre on day 1 Treo 755p with sprint
    Bug me , zlauncher , Treo memo, Volume care pro, Backupman , Takephone,Agendus, 2day, Holidates, lex spell, Bdictionary, Mundu, Adrian Money ,Genius, Callblock,minitones,Pocket Tunes Deluxe, doc2go,Timesheet, bible reader,Checkers sea War,Hot reverse ,sudoku and Black jack (All games are on my sd card) , Yaps and crytex, safeguard
    Nvback up on 2nd 1gig sd card
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by comedytreogirl
    hello I'm not the most techno person but can you explain what it is and what it should do? what is a podcatcher?
    A podcatcher automatically downloads podcasts to your (in this case Palm). Podcasts are MP3s regularly updated for shows, radio stations, etc. There is a great deal of free content available. You just find a podcast online, and put the URL for the podcast into your podcatcher. It then downloads the new MP3s automatically.

More here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Podcatcher

The key to mine is that you don't have to download onto your computer, then transfer to Palm. The palm does it itself.