1.    #1  
    I am new to the treo and on my third 700p in a week has anybody else had trouble with the microphone in a noisy place. Such as an airport or restaurant
    I have people tell me the back ground noise is so loud they cant hear me.
    Any control on the senativity of the microphone? Thanks for your help
    I have had the same situation in noisy environments. People seem to hear me fine, but mention the noise.
    I have never owned the 650 since I came from a 600, so I don't know the comparison between the 650 and 700. IMO...its a PDA that can be used as speaker phone quite effectively. I use mine in a meeting between 3 to 4 souls and it worked awesome...everyone could be heard clearly, and we could all hear clearly in a boardroom, so I am figuring the same microphone used on calls is the same used on speakerphone allowing you to hear broadly unlike a regular mic on a regular Cell phone...so I don't bother to gripe about it if I look at it from this point of view...I could be wrong, but IMO.
    at&t iPhone3G
    Global Posts
    598 Global Posts
    Maybe you should try using a headset in noisy environments. The Palm Ultralight Bluetooth Headset has some noise cancelling features, but it's a tad expensive.

Joe
  5.    #5  
    Thanks for the reply do you know of any adjustment on the microphone?
    Quote Originally Posted by RHawks
    Thanks for the reply do you know of any adjustment on the microphone?
    There may be other ways but one way I know of is using VolumeCare which seems to have helped some users. I tried the mic controls on it and the other parties didn't notice much difference. Actually, I feel much the same as KStewart, I would rather have it a bit on the sensitive side. You and I are not the only ones who have experienced this, if you search you will find others.
    I am new to the treo and on my third 700p in a week has anybody else had trouble with the microphone in a noisy place. Such as an airport or restaurant