Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hi Everyone,

I have been researching this website for hours and hours now....a bit addicted to all the awesome information here...kudos to everyone here and the help!

I have used Palm devices for quite some time starting with the Palm III...my latest was a sony Clie UX50 but it bit the dust.

I am getting a Treo 650 from Cingular tomorrow!!! YIPEE!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have some questions on Backup software...I have never used it on any devices before so I am a bit overwhelmed by all the programs out there.

What are the differences between Resco, Backupbuddy, and NVbackup????

Which to you consider to be the best and why???

Should any of those be avoided and why???

I am on the road alot and have a PNY 1gig SD card I just picked up. SO I believe that I should backup to this card in the event I need to do something while on the road.

Thanks in advance for all the information...the manufacturers websites and this board give good info but since I have never used this and I am not sure of all the terms your suggestions will weigh heavily in my decisions!

Regards,

Mike
    I'm a fan of BackupBuddyVFS. They have a version which will back up your SD card too if you install the Windows Desktop component. BBVFS has saved me two times, so I'm a lifer now!

ChickenHawk
    Treo 755p / Sprint
    I've been using RescoBackup ever since I was finding that BackupMan wasn't backing up everything correctly (maybe I still had an old version that didn't support the Treo) but anyway, I went with RescoBackup and have been quite happy with it.
    Flash demos, reviews of PDA and smartphone apps and contests at Palm Discovery . How to do Palm resets. T/T2/T3/Treo screws
    Right Back Up 2 by Stand-Alone Software, hands-down. NVBackup always lost my settings, TealBackup would crash on restore and not tell you which file caused the error.