1.    #1  
    Bought the treo headset, and it worked well for a few days, then lost it's pairing, and wouldn't stay paired for longer than one call. Headset was replaced, but the new one does the same thing. I now realize after all the posts about this that it is a common problem, thought I haven't read of anyone having this w/ the Palm headset. You'd think the Treo headset would be compatible??? Anyone else have issues w/ the Treo headset?

Anyway. A hard reset? I'm a relative newbie, and a hard reset scares the bejesus out of me. i don't have any software on it yet, but have had enough HOTSYNC issues to scare me.

Palm told me today that a hard reset should fix it. Sprint says just get a totally different headset.

Anybody have any luck w/ the hard reset? And how risky is it? Palm said I'd have to rename my old backup folder so it won't take any of the old info. The suspicison is that a third party application has damaged the BT. But like I said. I don't have any third party apps on my treo.

Frustrated.

k
    dont believeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee it . If you have no third party app on your treo then you need to take it back . something iw wrong with the headset. as for the bluetooth issue its well known and talked about all over the site.

a hardreset gets the treo back to default setting . In most cases it will help with some little stability issuse other than that if your treo is having major problems then take it back do not pass go do not collect $200 go straight to the sprint store.
    I got my palm pre on day 1 Treo 755p with sprint
    Bug me , zlauncher , Treo memo, Volume care pro, Backupman , Takephone,Agendus, 2day, Holidates, lex spell, Bdictionary, Mundu, Adrian Money ,Genius, Callblock,minitones,Pocket Tunes Deluxe, doc2go,Timesheet, bible reader,Checkers sea War,Hot reverse ,sudoku and Black jack (All games are on my sd card) , Yaps and crytex, safeguard
    Nvback up on 2nd 1gig sd card
    Did u get the Palm Ultralight headset of the older one?