1.    #1  
    First off- truly sorry if this is in the wrong forum or has already been answered. I searched & obviously didn't find any answers(none that helped anyways) or else I wouldn't still be in need of help

Here's my problem- I've read all about custom ROMs, I've researched the process and waited till I felt completely comfortable to try anything, and I didn't even do it to the Treo I use everyday, I first tried flashing my old "guinea pig" Treo. I'm not technically a n00b, in a way I knew what I was doing in that I did my research and followed all the tutorials to the letter. I still managed to screw something up somewhere though, because as soon as I upload my custom ROM & reset it, the phone will get to the grey Palm screen and then reboot ad nauseam. I've tried doing a hard reset, warm reset, zero-out reset- nothing. I've tried doing the bare minimum of alterations(only installing fat32 and FileZ), I've tried altering the ROM with Shadowmite's T650Tool & also by D/Ling a directory right from my Treo, and no matter what I do, it gets stuck in a reset loop. Unless I upload the original, unaltered ROM that I pulled from it to begin with. I'm working with a Sprint 650 with firmware version 1.12. The one I will eventually mess with IF I can ever get it to work right will also be a Sprint Treo, only with FW version 1.13a.

What am I doing wrong? Am I missing something here? I'm about to tear my hair out. Thanks to anyone that helps me.
    I would guess a problem with the fat32 file... did you remove fatfs?
    .Treo Pro on Sprint Check out www.treotricks.com, Audio jack fix.
    hey Kabuki, how's it going? (laker from hofo...)
    are you using the ROMTool from grack.com or just shadowmite's tool?
    (lol, funny that nonobeez was the first to answer you...)
    Quote Originally Posted by KabukiAssassin