Global Posts
    538 Global Posts
    Somehow my data settings got reset and verizon tech support was no help

I know my #@vzw@3g.com

and password: vzw

But what should the HA password be?

Can someone on verizon please do a #*#3282# and let me know please?
    My HA password is unassigned. The login name for data should be ##########@vzw3g.com, with password "vzw". Only 1 @.

It should also restore all the correct settings if you do a *228, and pick option 1
    yup, i got the same settings too ...

i have a different question related to data mode. (I'm a bit of a newbie and this might seem incredibly stupid). After using the web, how do i essentially "logoff"?

Whenever I click on 'home' or 'phone' or any other application for that matter, the data connection is still in use ... in other words i still see an icon on top of my signal meter, meaning i have a data connection going.

How do I hang up?
    Hey palmtreoman,

I'm a newbie also, but the only time I see the data connection being made is when the phone is turned on, and the handshake is made. As far as I would think, the data connection remains on all the time. Thats just idot me thinking that's how my phone works..................Matt
    Global Posts
    538 Global Posts
    Do have any Primary HA or Secondary HA adresses? Try pressing modify(you can cancel after the fact)

msl is 000000
    Global Posts
    538 Global Posts
    Also, when I try to do *228 and option 1 it doesn't work, turns out my HS SN: is blank and my Software version is all weird too, palm is replacing it, but I would like to try and get it running in the meantime
    Global Posts
    9 Global Posts
    Hi
    I have the 700p with Chattermail....
    my treo seems to do a connecting to broadban every 5-10 mins....is this normal behavior??
    Global Posts
    538 Global Posts
    Still no luck, with:

Username: ##########@vzw3g.com
    Password: vzw
    HA password: tap to set/unassinged
    Primary HA: blank
    Secondary HA: blank