1.    #1  
    Sorry to keep dumping these HELP ME! posts... I'm completely new to this stuff and really appreciate the help.

I'm trying to sync my new Treo 700p with my intel imac for the first time. I've installed palm desktop THEN Missing Sync, along with the Entourage conduit as instructed.

Only I get this error message when I sync:

The conduit "Entourage Conduit" improperly called ExitToShell. This is an error in the conduit; you should remove the conduit from the conduits folder and contact the conduit developer for a fix.

Any ideas? I have no idea what to do and really need to get this thing up and running. Thank you so much in advance... I'm litterally hovering over the board looking for advice!
    I feel your pain. I had an IMac G5 and Treo 650 set up to sync using Entourage. It took several hours. I finally had to down load a patch from Entourage to allow syncing. I then got the new IMac G5 with the intel chip and got it syncing with the 650. However, when I got the 700p, I had error messages concerning the conduits. I had to go into the hotsync manager to the settings and turn off the duplicate palm settings. It conflicts with the Entourage settings, so I just left the Entourage settings active. The first go round, I contacted palm, sprint and office for mac entourage support for assistance. The palm and sprint folks were no help at all, but the entourage mac techs finally solved the problem. Now my system works well. Good luck.
    Legalbeagle
  3.    #3  
    This certainly isn't what I was expecting... I'm really at a loss and am starting to regret heading down this road.

How could this be such an issue without a resolution? I'm using the conduit included with Entourage. I have the latest version of Entourage... so what should I do, if this conduit is the problem?

I really regret this and am considering returning the treo and asking for my Missing Sync money back.