1.    #1  
    I'm interested in the MagnetFlipper Case for my 700p, but had two questions:

1) Is the stud for the clip removable? I assume it is not, as I cannot find any mention anywhere that it is.

2) I've read comments about the magnets causing electronics issues - is there any validation to this? I wouldn't expect it, as just about every other flip case uses magnets too, albeit in different locations and usually only one is used on others.

Thanks,
    Joe
    Global Posts
    780 Global Posts
    I have been using the Sena MagnetFlipper case for about 8 months. To answer your questions:

1.) The stud for the clip is not removable but it does not protrude very far. On the other hand, the connection to the belt clip is not very solid. I have had my Treo 650 fall to the ground several times due to this poor connection between stud and clip. Also, the ratcheting is not solid either and the phone tends to rotate around a bit. Sena customer service is trying to get me a new clip (I am told they have been redesigned) but they say the clip manufacturer has not provided them with any extras in quite a while.

2.) I have not experienced any issues due to the magnets. I have read some of the same comments about the magnets causing interference and even concerns about holding magnets close to your head. IMHO the radio frequencies from the phone are FAR more of a concern that any static magnet in a case.

For what it is worth, I just purchased a E&B horizontal pouch case and E-Grips. I have only been using this combo a few days but I like it a lot.
  3.    #3  
    Thanks eharty,

Another question if you don't mind. How snug is the fit with the Treo? I have a BestSkinsEver skin on it now (~paper thin in case you're not familiar), and I was wondering if frequent removal would wear/pull the skin? I intend to use the case when I'm out and about (like golfing), to prevent accidental damage, but 95% of the time it would be naked (with BSE). Thanks.