1.    #1  
    Newbie here...I have a 700P (Data Plan + Broadband Access) that I want to tether on the VZW Extended Network when I am traveling to the hinterlands and dial directly into my server. It looks like I can set up a DUN using the "Palm Modem" and this works fine (at least right now since I am in an EVDO 1XRTT area).

First, will DUN work on the extended network?

Second, although I do not need PDAnet since I am paying for the tethering right now, would PDAnet access an extended network in a different fashion than DUN. In other words, right now I can instigate a connection from my laptop with DUN, but if I use PDAnet, the connection is initiated from the 700p. Thanks for any insights!
    This has nothing to do with PDANet but Verizon has almost no roaming for data off network. I have been able to make a Virtual Modem connection to my ISP from a few areas but not all cellular providers support this. It worked for me in Alltel territory. So YMMV.

Sam
    Quote Originally Posted by Libbytgb
    Newbie here...I have a 700P (Data Plan + Broadband Access) that I want to tether on the VZW Extended Network when I am traveling to the hinterlands and dial directly into my server. It looks like I can set up a DUN using the "Palm Modem" and this works fine (at least right now since I am in an EVDO 1XRTT area).

First, will DUN work on the extended network?

Second, although I do not need PDAnet since I am paying for the tethering right now, would PDAnet access an extended network in a different fashion than DUN. In other words, right now I can instigate a connection from my laptop with DUN, but if I use PDAnet, the connection is initiated from the 700p. Thanks for any insights!