1.    #1  
    I have read a lot of recent posts about the Bluetooth support in the 700p and I have come to the conclusion that the Bluetooth Radio is pretty weak in the phone itself.

Having upgraded from the 600 I am new to bluetooth headsets and bought the Motorola H700. Seems to be a pretty unwise move. I cannot get connectivity from when the phone is in my pocket and the headset on my ear. I get connectivity within about 2 feet.

If anyone is having better luck using a bluetooth headset with the 700p, i.e. primarily better range, but better sound as well, please post here to let everyone know what models to look in to. I would have to say from my experience stay away from the H700.

Thanks in advance, also if there is something that I can do to increase range with this headset let me know.
    how about reading the other threads with this exact same question...
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by treoneo
    Thanks, but if you actually read my post I did read all of the other threads before I started a new one. The other threads seem to be a collection of Palm approved BT headsets, questions about why one or the other won't pair or problems with dropping the pair. As far as I have read there is no thread that is directly on point. If there is point me to it and I will delete this post.

Finally, I was hoping that this could be a quick repository for people to post POSITIVE feedback on BT headsets specifically being used on the 700p. I know this would be useful to me and I am sure others.
    Last edited by schaefsn; 06/13/2006 at 05:18 PM.
    I tried several Motorola headsets with my old 650 and had the exact same problem. Fortunately, any other brand seemed to work better.

As for the 700p, generally its bluetooth operates much better than that on the 650. However, while the bluetooth on the 700p is decent it is not as good as on most other high-end phones with this capability. I have tried many headsets myself on both the 650 and 700p.