Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hello all.I'm new to the Treo family.I ordered the 700p.I wanted to know if there was a good GPS program out there.I do not need it for driving directions per say,but I need it for different fishing locations on different lakes(waypoints etc,etc)Thanks in advanced.
    TomTom maybe? Look on palm.com for GPS. I am thinking very hard about trying it myself, I am a tech in an IS dept and one of our users had me install it on their 650. I was drooling and am seriously considering trying it out...
    This is for the 650, but you might check it out:

http://mytreo.net/archives/2005/10/t...nd-testing.php
    Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 700p > Treo 700wx -> Mogul -> Touch Pro
    You may like to flash, but your phone shouldn't. LED Killer
    TomTom looks great for driving around town, but I need something that will do Topographic stuff as well. So far no luck.
    Global Posts
    866 Global Posts
    I did a comparison review of TomTom and Mapopolis Navcard, a year ago. I believe they are still the top two GPS apps for palm devices: http://twelveblackcodemonkeys.com/gp...us_navcard.htm
    Twitter: @dvdmon

Quote Originally Posted by IDtheTarget
    TomTom looks great for driving around town, but I need something that will do Topographic stuff as well. So far no luck.
    I recently purchased National Geographics TOPO TO GO which will install topography maps onto a Treo. Problem is, even though the cover says that it will work with any Bluetooth GPS receiver it in fact doesn't work with Bluetooth at all. This was told to me by a customer support rep from NG.

I have not seen any other Topo products that works on the Palm OS.
    Delorme is the only topo map maker that I have had any luck with on laptops....still looking on Treo
    Doesn't the Treo have a built in GPS that someone can hack to work with an installed interface?