1. jws
    Newbie here, not sure if this would be better in this forum or the sychronization forum...

I am thinking about getting a 700p but want to make sure it will work as I want before I buy it. I use a powerbook G4 at home and windows+outlook at work. Currently I use a widows mobile PDA to carry my appointments and contacts with me - I would like to switch to a treo and ditch the windows PDA. I use iCal on the mac for my personal calendar and address book for my contacts but am willing to switch if it makes syning with outlook easier. I'd like to use the treo to syncronize my personal(iCal) and work(windows) calendars on the mac+widows+treo. Is this possible? If so, I have a few questions:

1. Which PIM apps will work best on the mac - iCal+Address book, Entourage, Palm desktop - considering I also have to sync with outlook?

2. Which syncing software should I use for each/any of the apps above - iSync, missing sync, ....?

3. Anything else I should know/consider?

Thanks for your help.
    JWS:

All of these questings are answered in this tread
    http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...d.php?t=115101
  3. jws
    revhoban,

Thanks for your reply. I read that thread prior to my original posting. I do not believe it covers ongoing syncing between 2 calendars, one in outlook and one on the mac. It does have some information which will lead me in the right direction. The thread covers switching from a windows platorm to a mac and the best apps for the mac, not considering my requirement to maintain an outlook calendar. The outlook2mac program mentioned is, I believe, for one-time data transfer when migrating to a mac from a PC. I would like to be able to maintain syncronized calendar information on outlook on my PC and any one of the Mac apps using the treo as the sync'ing tool. If I missed something in the thread, I apologise, and please point it out to me.

Thanks.
    JWS: