Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I'm still relatively new to my Treo 650.

Does anyone know how to play the music files (MP3 and WMA) from your SD card in the 650 through a car stereo? I was looking at car stereos today at Best Buy. Some stereos come with a USB port on them. I thought that if I had the music playing on the Treo through ptunes deluxe and my sync cord was connected to the USB port, that the music would come through the stereo. It didn't on any of the stereo units. I asked Verizon and Palm and neither one had info. Palm even went so far as to say it's not possible at all to accomplish this connection even when I asked how it could be achieved via Bluetooth. I looked through this area of the forums but didn't really see anyone discuss this.

Thanks for any help

Kirk
    You can get a transmitter, Belkin is one, that will play through your car radio. You plug it into your headset jack, with adapter of course, and the Bekkin one even turns on automatically when it receives input from the treo. Same thing anyone with an mp3 player would use in the car. Sounds real good.
  3.    #3  
    Thanks so much for the help. I'll check that out
    Last edited by rkirkr; 05/10/2006 at 06:08 PM.
    Yes, that Tunecast II is what I have and worked fine. When I bought my new car, I got a stereo that has an aux jack on the front. So I just bought the stereo adapter here from Treocentral and a male/male 2mm cord from radio shack to attached the adapter to the head unit. Works PERFECTLY!
    Treo700.us is now WinMobee.com. Soon to be a great resource site for all Windows Mobile phones.
    I would say the first item would be best. Not sure if the ipod adapter would work with the Treo. I use a cassett adapter similar to the following

http://catalog.belkin.com/IWCatProdu...duct_Id=158168