1.    #1  
    hi

i am brand new to my treo 650 and am digging it very much!
    but i am not clear about expansion cards
    i just brought a 1 gig sd card (dane-elec)
    and am wondering if i can use it for multimedia eg...video, pics, music
    or...do i have to get a multimedia card?
    also is it possible to hotsync my files from my mac directly to the card
    rather than the phone

thanks in advance
    jenkzy
    i just recently bought a standard 512 mb card. Using MMPlay and Resco View I'm able to look at avi movies and jpg images with no problems.

I am having some issues getting files onto my card though. Using hotsync they load just fine but real slow. If I load them onto the card using my reader it's alot faster and I can make folders, but for some reason the software sees two different versions of each file, one playable, one that appears corrupted. This kills my slideshow as the software quits when it encounters the "bad" file.

Anybody else having this problem? could it be because of long file names or the fact that the SD card is windows formatted?

Any help would be appreciated.
    Quote Originally Posted by false1
    i just recently bought a standard 512 mb card. Using MMPlay and Resco View I'm able to look at avi movies and jpg images with no problems.

I am having some issues getting files onto my card though. Using hotsync they load just fine but real slow. If I load them onto the card using my reader it's alot faster and I can make folders, but for some reason the software sees two different versions of each file, one playable, one that appears corrupted. This kills my slideshow as the software quits when it encounters the "bad" file.

Anybody else having this problem? could it be because of long file names or the fact that the SD card is windows formatted?

Any help would be appreciated.