Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Just checking, is there any way to stream mp3's nowadays for free? I'm not experienced at this stuff, but I can drop a .pls file onto WinAmp and it will stream the station. Is there any free software to open a playlist and stream the station?
    NiceGPSuperior1 is a free GPS program, now with the ability to save your map! Get more info here. It's free! If you like this app and want to encourage development, you can donate from the web page link.

NiceDrudgeReader is a fast, simple reader for The Drudge Report. It is only $0.99, so check it out, too! More info here.

Search for "Nice" in the app catalog to see all my apps.
    Pocket Tunes Deluxe
    HTC Touch Pro
    Oops my fault you said free none that I'm aware of
    HTC Touch Pro
    Not sure if you're asking for a "server" based streaming solution, but look at Slimserver, which IS free and will stream mp3s and Internet radio. Find it at slimdevices.com. I use it and love it.

-TR1
    Handspring Prism ---> PalmOne Treo650
  5.    #5  
    With slimserver, what do I run on my Treo 650?
    NiceGPSuperior1 is a free GPS program, now with the ability to save your map! Get more info here. It's free! If you like this app and want to encourage development, you can donate from the web page link.

NiceDrudgeReader is a fast, simple reader for The Drudge Report. It is only $0.99, so check it out, too! More info here.

Quote Originally Posted by Tonylmiller
    With slimserver, what do I run on my Treo 650?
    Pocket Tunes Deluxe
    That makes in not free again...
    Charles

Kyocera 6035-->Samsung I-300-->Samsung I-330-->Treo 600-->Sprint Treo 650-->Cingular Treo 650-->AT&T Treo 680-->AT&T Crimson Treo 680-->AT&T Black Centro-->AT&T Copper Treo 680-->iPhone 3G 8GB-->iPhone 3GS 16GB-->HTC EVO 4G
    Quote Originally Posted by chazglenn3
    That makes in not free again...
    A free option might be TCPMP.
    Quote Originally Posted by alex_mathews