1.    #1  
    I'm new to Chatter and the use of IMAP servers. I use Outlook 2003 with my Treo 650.

When I'm at my office desktop using Outlook, I see that now that I've added imap.everyone.net, I have a new set of inbox, drafts, junk e-mail, sent, spam, and Trash. I still have my original inbox. Question: Other than e-mail that is considered junk, should my original inbox and imap inbox be receiving the same e-mail? If so, why are both inboxes there?
    Question: If I read an e-mail from my inbox in imap.everyone.net and than hit reply, it will not send the e-mail. It places the e-mail in the outbox and continues trying to send it. It will never send. Is there something wrong with my set up? If I compose a new e-mail in Outlook from inside imap.everyone.net, the message is sent with not problem. It's just when I hit reply.
    Question: I have Chatter configured so that any e-mail sent from the Treo goes to the IMAP server's sent folder. How can I get the sent e-mail from the Treo to go to the sent folder in Outlook under imap.everyone.net? Currently, the e-mail goes into the main sent box in Outlook. Why is that?
    Generally speaking, what I'm trying to accomplish is making my Treo and Outlook identical. My inbox in Outlook should look like my inbox in my Treo. My sent items in Outlook should have the same sent items that my Treo has.

Thanks for any help...I certainly need it!
    If it is trying to go but does not, have you confirmed that your user names, passwords and server names are correct? When it tries to go, what is the error message?

My setup does not involve the use of Outlook; however, everything I send on the Treo is forwarded to a folder I have titled "Inbox.Sent_Items" and everything I delete from the Treo is forwarded to a folder I have titled "Inbox.Today" - these folders are not sync'd back to the Treo - they are always off line.

Ben
    Global Posts
    297 Global Posts
    dgreene,