I got the treo 650 but don't have any instilation cd's
    can i download the programs somewhere?
    I've never used a palm before, used to ppc and windows mobile
    the palm website has everything u need
    You didn'y say what carrier you had but start here:

http://www.palm.com/us/support/downl...reo650updater/

get the updates and the manuals

http://www.palm.com/us/support/downl...ndesk414e.html

That's still gonna leave you short of the freebie apps that come on the CD tho.
    Quote Originally Posted by choman
    the palm website has everything u need
    The Palm Website DOES NOT have everything he needs. No media conduits for one.
    MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."
    Quote Originally Posted by thenewdino
    I got the treo 650 but don't have any instilation cd's
    can i download the programs somewhere?
    I've never used a palm before, used to ppc and windows mobile
    What provider?
    .Treo Pro on Sprint Check out www.treotricks.com, Audio jack fix.
  6.    #6  
    i'm with sprint.
    i got the hotsync to work and the palm desktop.
    i want to put games and ringers on my phone becuase there is nothing, but I'm not sure what it supports. I've tried a few ringers, the only one i tried that it said it suported was i think a qcp but it didn't actually work - it played a video with no sound. can anyone tell me what file types it supports? also what games work on this model; as well as what is the screensize so i can make my own bkg.
    I'm used to the ppc windows mobile pdas. Is there anyway I can get something like the Today Screen on a palm?