1.    #1  
    Is anyone looking into Verizonifying the Sprint 700P. I don't want the Windows version, and I am not sure if it will have the same power/sync connection as the 650. If it does, I can do it myself. Already have the adapter.

But I hope someone is looking into this.
    I'm no engineer, but I think the thing would have to be released first before you can experiment on it.
    I find it sad/odd that people ask to be thanked. How genuine is it when you have to ask? It's like forcing your kid to call Grandma, to thank her for the new underwear she sent for their birthday.

"To me, clowns aren't funny. In fact, they're kind of scary. I've wondered where this started and I think it goes back to the time I went to the circus, and a clown killed my dad.
    -Jack Handy, SNL-

I believe Verizon shut that process down on the 650 thru ESN verification. I would imagine they will do the same on the 700P. One rumor I heard had the 700P coming out on both networks at the same time, I might bet no more than $0.25 on that though.

Cheers, Perry.
    Last edited by gtwo; 04/19/2006 at 09:33 AM.
    Quote Originally Posted by ScaryHumor
    I'm no engineer, but I think the thing would have to be released first before you can experiment on it.
    LMFAO! Made my morning!
    It's not the strongest of the species that survives, nor the most intelligent, but the one most responsive to change” - Darwin
    It sure is fun to speculate though, isn't it...
    Quote Originally Posted by Perry Holden
    I believe Verizon shut that process down on the 650 thru ESN verification. I would imagine they will do the same on the 700P. One rumor I heard had the 700P coming out on both networks at the same time, I might bet no more than $0.25 on that though.

Cheers, Perry.

I wonder Perry if with the new memory updater from Palm for the 700W (will the 700W be more attractive or still a memory hog)?