1.    #1  
    I'm pretty new to my Treo 650 but realize that the applications that come with it are quite basic and need upgraded to better applications.

I'd like to list my current application of choice and why I like it (I'm on a Macintosh G5 and use The Missing Sync to sync my address and iCal to my Palm - what a incredible application) - please tell me if you know of a better application for each of my choices - there are so many that I'm a little confused and don't want to register applications that I end up not using when I find out about something else......

Address book - Easy Address - shows many more names on the screen than Palm Contacts can, has a selectable font per category, can include a photo with each contact and has different views of the contacts.

DateBook - DateBk5 Rocks from what I can tell. Can split screen different components and has great additional views of 4 months or a year overview.

MP3 RingTone application - I've tried a number and LightWav Pro seems the most stable (had problem with latest version of Ringo). I can't see how to change where the MP3 starts playing from when the call comes in, but I need to read the manual I guess...

Best BackUp application - The Missing Sync on my Mac is doing that right now.

Best Uninstall/Clean Up application - Destaller seems to be working really well - I already purchased this since it seems the 1st thing we are doing is uninstalling things while checking them out.

Best Launcher Application - None - they all look way to busy and don't do much more than the basic interface does... from what I can tell... I could be very wrong on this one.

Any other useful applications I should consider ?

Thanks for your help !!
    -John Lehmkuhl
    1. Look at Splash Wallet - which includes SplashID, Splash Photo, Splash Shopper , Splash Money...etc.. http://www.splashdata.com/splashwallet/index.htm