1.    #1  
    im aware that some apps do things where it tells you the weather and the weeks forcast and how to get to certain places and where certain places are. do those apps only work if you are able to use the web? for ex if i got a treo 650 and didnt get a data plan or anything and just a regular calling plan, will i be able to use those or no? sorry for being so noob but i would just like to know
    I think Agendus does all that(well, Agendus 'Pro' maybe). How do you expect to get a weather forecast with out connecting to the net?
    Why are ringtones always such a big issue? Don't people realize that they're obnoxious!? And why the Nintendo 'Wii'? What th-!?
  3.    #3  
    i dunno haha cause im a noob. wow so internet connection is something really important with alot of these apps huh? i really wanna stay verizon but dont wanna pay the 45 a month for unlimited internet access. is there something else i can do?
    Well, your phone isn't going to instinctively know what the weather is like. It's going to have to look up that info somewhere. Internet isn't important to most apps, but with some apps it's CRITICAL. It just depends upon what apps we're talking about.
    Why are ringtones always such a big issue? Don't people realize that they're obnoxious!? And why the Nintendo 'Wii'? What th-!?
    For me, internet is really important coz I am on instant messanger all the time. Sometimes, I need to look up some address(using Diretory Assistant of coz), driving direction and stuffs. Very useful for me.
    Treo 90>>>Clie T615>>>ppc viewsonic V36>>>UX50+128MB+TH55>>>SE P900>>>Treo650+256mb+512mbSD>>>Cingular 8525+1gb>>>Current Palm Centro+2gb & AT&T Tilt+2gb
    Quote Originally Posted by mutantblack
    For me, internet is really important coz I am on instant messanger all the time. Sometimes, I need to look up some address(using Diretory Assistant of coz), driving direction and stuffs. Very useful for me.