1.    #1  
    Hi All -

I am new to the scene here, as well as a new TREO user. I just picked up a 2 gb SD card off of ebay and have had several problems with it.

First, I was am not able to write more than 1 gig of Data to the card. Just as it hits the 1 gig limit, it tells me that "The Directory or File cannot be created" or "the file or directory is unreadable".

I have tried several things (including changing the file system on the card to fat 32 (from fat), and still havent had any luck.

Now my laptop only reads 1 gig on the card (via PCMCIA 6 in 1 reader). Can anyone help here?

Thanks!
    Im not sure but Im wondering if that is why someone listed it on ebay. Have you contacted the seller?
    Palm III-->Palm IIIxe-->Palm 505-->Samsung i300-->Treo 600-->PPC 6600-->Treo 650-->Treo 700wx-->BB Pearl--> BB Curve

3.    #3  
    yep - Working that route too.

However, when i first got the card, it showed 2 gigs on both my laptop and the treo.

I have seen tons of posts around the net on people getting all kinds of strange write errors with these cards, but never seen a resolution.

Anyone got any help here?
    Global Posts
    232 Global Posts
    I had a similar problem. my 2 g card would only save about a gig of info. So I copied my files to my desktop and reformatted my card. that seemed to do the trick.

However I now have another problem. My card works fine on my treo 700 and my laptop, but the card just doesn't read on any other computer? I tried 2 different comps and it doesn't even show up at all in my computer of the other comps. Any suggestions here?