1.    #1  
    Hi all,

I have been using COMCAST and SNAPPERMAIL for about 2 years with lots of luck, on both old treo 600 & now my 650. HOWEVER, I CANNOT GET SNAPPERMAIL TO WORK WITH SPRINT/EARTHLINK!

I just changed from COMCAST to SPRINT/EARTHLINK accounts for my two email accounts, (one is my regular email acct and the other is for subscrition email). (In order to keep this straight, I have SPRINT PCS for my TREO 650, however, my local home phone service is also with SPRINT. The area I live in was serviced by GTE, WHICH LATER BECAME SPRINT. This area was NEVER part of AT & T. By changing my highspeed data line from cable to DSL and using SPRINT, for local, local long distance and long distance. I got DSL at twice COMCAST'S speed, for 1/2 price. When you figure in the lower long distance costs, I will be saving about $50 a month and have a data line at twice the speed. Plus the price of the DSL will remain the same for as long as I stay with SPRINT)!!!!

NOW ONTO THE ISSUE WITH SNAPPERMAIL AND SPRINT

I think I may have set my settings incorrectly with SNAPPERMAIL and I would appreacate any help.

My settinsg are as follows:

ACCOUNT ONE:

Under the IDENTITY heading, my settings are as follows:

setting name MY SETTING

Your Name: MY FULL NAME
    email address: MY EMAIL ADDRESS, (ON EARTHLINK)

reply to address (optional) I LEFT IT BLANK

Under the SERVER heading my settings are as follows:
    INCOMING MAIL

setting name MY SETTING

pop3 server: POP.EARTHLINK.NET
    username: MY EAMIL ADRESSES NAME
    WITHOUT @EARTHLINK.NET
    password: MY PASSWORD

OUTGOING MAIL

smpt server: SMTPAUTH.EARTHLINK.NET
    unsername MY EAMIL ADRESSES NAME
    WITHOUT @EARTHLINK.NET

FOR ACCOUNT NUMBER TWO:
    I used the same settings as above making the changes required for my other email account name.

THEN HOW COME THE *&^%$#@ THING WON'T WORK????

ANY SUGGESTIONS????

Thanks as always, take care, Jay