Global Posts
    60 Global Posts
    I thought bluetooth is suppose to be easy to use! i couldnt figure out how to set up trusted pair with another phone.

i'm trying to transfer some mp3s from my phone (treo650) to another (motorola E815). I couldn't even figure out how to set up the bluetooth on my treo (i'm new to the phone). I know how the access the bluetooth menu and such but i couldn't find the place to create/change passkey.

how do i make the passkey on my treo650?
    May be you are overlooking at it. Its really easy. Open the bluetooth. Then discoverable on for treo or the other phone you wanna connect. After that, if you put on the other phone on discoverable, go to bluetooth on treo, then setup devices, then trusted devices, then add device. You should see the other phone you wanna connect. You can then type any passkey for both phone as long as they match each other. Simple as that.
    Treo 90>>>Clie T615>>>ppc viewsonic V36>>>UX50+128MB+TH55>>>SE P900>>>Treo650+256mb+512mbSD>>>Cingular 8525+1gb>>>Current Palm Centro+2gb & AT&T Tilt+2gb
    Quote Originally Posted by mutantblack
    May be you are overlooking at it. Its really easy. Open the bluetooth. Then discoverable on for treo or the other phone you wanna connect. After that, if you put on the other phone on discoverable, go to bluetooth on treo, then setup devices, then trusted devices, then add device. You should see the other phone you wanna connect. You can then type any passkey for both phone as long as they match each other. Simple as that.
    Of course, once you accomplish this, you'll find you're screwed for what you want to do by Verizon's BT implementation on the e815. Basically, BT on the stock e815 is good for headsets/handsfree kits, and nothing else. If you've hacked it, MAYBE you can do file transfers.