I have been having a 650 for nearly a year now and have found one aspect of it quite perplexing.

Here is what happens. I open a contact, edit it, and close it. The Treo then, in contact default mode, does not go back to the just edited contact. It goes and highlights itself on some other contact which is quite illogical.

Let me give an example. I open the contact of Ajay Kharat, and deleted it. After deletion it went and stood at the entry of David Williamson.

Why?

Venkat