1.    #1  
    Since I'm no pro with the soldering iron, I thought I'd have someone else fix my broken headphone jack on the 650. Warranty is expired so I guess I need to find someone who'll do it for me, preferrably on the spot. Any ideas where to look in New York City?

Thanks,

Chris
    Quote Originally Posted by maluszynski
    Since I'm no pro with the soldering iron, I thought I'd have someone else fix my broken headphone jack on the 650. Warranty is expired so I guess I need to find someone who'll do it for me, preferrably on the spot. Any ideas where to look in New York City?

Thanks,

Chris
    You can get a software Bypass solution to this problem with VolumeCare.

http://gotreosoftware.com/modules.ph...p=getit&lid=28

Use the feature called "Bypass Boken Headset Jack" in the Advanced Configuration screen in Phone Mode.

Jeff
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffgibson
    You can get a software Bypass solution to this problem with VolumeCare.

http://gotreosoftware.com/modules.ph...p=getit&lid=28

Use the feature called "Bypass Boken Headset Jack" in the Advanced Configuration screen in Phone Mode.

Jeff
    Wha? How do you get sound out of a jack that is broken? I'm making an assumption that there's a physical defect (since he mentioned soldering) that prevents sound from coming out of the jack. How does VolumeCare get around that, or what "broken" scenarios does VC address?
    Quote Originally Posted by ColKurtz
    Wha? How do you get sound out of a jack that is broken? I'm making an assumption that there's a physical defect (since he mentioned soldering) that prevents sound from coming out of the jack. How does VolumeCare get around that, or what "broken" scenarios does VC address?